The Birdfont Source Code


All Repositories / birdfont.git / commit – RSS feed

Update readme file

These changes was commited to the Birdfont repository Fri, 17 Oct 2014 20:05:02 +0000.

Contributing

Send patches or pull requests to johan.mattsson.m@gmail.com.
Clone this repository: git clone https://github.com/johanmattssonm/birdfont.git
author Johan Mattsson <johan.mattsson.m@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 20:05:02 +0000 (22:05 +0200)
committer Johan Mattsson <johan.mattsson.m@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 20:07:34 +0000 (22:07 +0200)
commit 4c627df2aa9808adfb30b647cd1f212101d4d379
tree b9a843807f48dc224e885362d658efc6e3821351
parent b9b06880148facf4afc20715d098235e5c7829b1
Update readme file

README
diff --git a/README b/README
--- a/README +++ b/README @@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ Author: Johan Mattsson and others see AUTHORS for full attribution. License: GNU GPL v3 Webpage: http://birdfont.org + Bugtracker: http://birdfont.org/bugtracker/my_view_page.php -------------------- Building from Source @@ -42,29 +43,11 @@ ./configure --prefix=/usr ./scripts/linux_build.py --prefix=/usr sudo ./install.py - - - --------------------- - Building Mac binaries - --------------------- - - Compile all dependencies using MacPorts and run: - - python ./configure --prefix=/opt/MACPORTS_DIRECTORY - python ./scripts/mac_build.py - sudo python ./install.py -------- Packages -------- - Windows binaries are avalilable at http://birdfont.org - - Ubuntu packages are avalilable at https://launchpad.net - - A Fedora package can be installed from the rpm-sphere and a version for - OpenSuSE is available at http://software.opensuse.org - - A Machintosh binary image is available at http://birdfont.org and - a GTK version for Mac can be installed with MacPorts. + Windows and Mac binaries can be downloaded from http://birdfont.org + Many Linux distributions have packages of Birdfont in their repositories.